Home Page


Welcome to the website of Riviera Education Trust. Inspiring the individuals of today for a better society tomorrow.


Members' Board


Stephen Criddle

Neil Smythe

Jamie Parffrey

Su Apps




Trustees' Board




Stewart Biddles, CEO, Oldway Headteacher 




Jamie Parffrey, Chair of Trustees, Chair of Oldway LSB    
Matthew Redwood, Chair of Finance & Audit Committee    
Josie Medforth, Vice Chair of Finance & Audit Committee    
Paul Garside    
Chris O'Connor, Roselands Head of School    
Simon Lee, Chair of Roselands LSB    
Will Foulds    
Elaine Gill, Shiphay Headteacher    
Gary Hotine    






Finance & Audit Committee - Matthew Redwood, Josie Medforth, Gary Hotine

Pay Committee - Paul Garside, Simon Lee, Matthew Redwood

Nominations Committee - Jamie Parffrey, Stewart Biddles, Matthew Redwood

Appeals Committee - Josie Medforth, Simon Lee, Chris O'Connor

Standards Committee - Matthew Redwood, Jamie Parffrey, Simon Lee, Mark Tucker




Oldway LSB

Jamie Parffrey (Chair, Parent)

Stewart Biddles (Headteacher)               

Susie Woods (Staff)

Laura Hawkins (Staff)

Amanda Coote (Vice-Chair, Co-opted)        

Julia Melluish (Parent)

Lisa Swinson (Co-opted)

Tracey Litt (Co-opted)

Kerry Hallums (Co-opted)

Faye Steele, Clerk 


















Roselands LSB

Simon Lee (Chair, Parent)

Chris O'Connor (Head of school )

Vicky McCaig (Deputy Head of school, Staff)    

Melanie Simmonds (Vice Chair, Parent)               

Cheryl Harlock (Staff)

Jane Smythe (Co-opted)

David Reid (Co-opted)

Ian Weller (Parent)

Faye Steele, Clerk










Shiphay LSB 

Mark Tucker (Chair)

Elaine Gill (Headteacher )

Kate Lee (Staff)                         

Gary Hotine (Vice Chair)                   

Karen Pollock (Staff)

Catherine Monroe (Staff)

Tony Williams (Co-opted)

Lisa Van Xuyk (Co-opted)

Carly Full (Co-opted)

Denise Russell (Associate)

Chantal Bailey, Clerk